2018-2019 Catalog

Georgia Northwestern Technical College Leadership

The State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia

Mary P. Flanders - 1st Congressional District

Richard Porter - 2nd Congressional District

Frank S. “Chunk” Newman - 3rd Congressional District

Baoky N. Vu - 4th Congressional District

Vacant - 5th Congressional District

Dr. Lynn Cornett - 6th Congressional District

Vacant - 7th Congressional District

Ben I. Copeland, Sr. - 8th Congressional District

Dinah C. Wayne - 9th Congressional District

Trey Sheppard - 10th Congressional District

Jay Cunningham - 11th Congressional District

Tommy David - 12th Congressional District

Tim Williams - 13th Congressional District

Joe W. Yarbrough - 14th Congressional District

Ben Bryant - Member at Large

Doug Carter (Vice Chair) - Member at Large

Shan Cooper - Member at Large

Randall Fox - Member at Large

Anne Kaiser (Chair) - Member at Large 

Robert “Buzz” Law - Member at Large

Sylvia E. Russell - Member at Large

Shirley Smith - Member at Large

Phil Sutton - Member at Large

Georgia Northwestern Technical College Board of Directors

Rhonda Beasley (Vice-Chair), Walker County

Robert Bradham, Whitfield County

Vann Brown, Whitfield County

Dr. James Cantrell, Dade County

James "Jay" Henry, Catoosa County

Albert "Al" Hodge, Floyd County

Paul Meredith (Chair), Chattooga County

William "Terry" Nesbitt, Gordon County

Robert "Bob" Owens, Floyd County

Brittany Pittman, Murray County

Kenna Stock, Floyd County

Michele Taylor, Gordon County

John Thomas, Whitfield County

Cassandra Wheeler, Floyd County

Dr. Phillip Williams, Chattooga County

Georgia Northwestern Technical College Foundation Board of Trustees

Valerie Brown, Whitfield County

Linda Case, Dade County

Jay LeGrande, Polk County

Sherrie Patterson, Vice-Chair, Murray County

Damon Raines, Chair, Walker County

Becky Redd, Gordon County

Mitch Sanford, Whitfield County

Stiles, Will, Catoosa County

Jay Still, Whitfield County

Scott Tucker, Floyd County

Carolyn Walker, Walker County

Doris White, Secretary, Walker County

Jason Winters, Chattooga County

Georgia Northwestern Technical College Foundation

The technical college foundation is established to encourage private contributions in order to build and maintain outstanding academic and support programs at the college. Donations to the college’s foundation support areas of institutional need, including scholarships to deserving students, materials for the library, staff development for faculty and staff, and equipment. Both colleges established their foundations in 1988.

Georgia Northwestern Technical College Administration

C. Pete McDonald, President

Dr. Heidi Popham, Executive Vice President 

Kelly Barnes, Vice President of Administrative Services

Dr. Elizabeth Anderson, Vice President of Academic Affairs

Kerri Hosmer, Vice President of Adult Education

Stephanie Scearce, Vice President of Economic Development

Stuart Phillips, Vice President of Student Affairs

Catoosa County Campus
6450 Alabama Highway
Ringgold, Georgia 30736

Floyd County Campus

One Maurice Culberson Dr.

Rome, GA 30161


Gordon County Campus

1151 Hwy. 53 Spur

Calhoun, GA 30701


Polk County Campus

466 Brock Rd.

Rockmart, GA 30153


Walker County Campus

265 Bicentennial Trail

Rock Spring, GA 30739


Whitfield Murray Campus

2310 Maddox Chapel Road

Dalton, GA 30721


TOLL FREE 866.983.GNTC (4682) • www.gntc.edu