Student Handbook 2017-2018

GNTC Campus Contacts

Academic Affairs
Dr. Paul Carter Associate VP, Academic Affairs Floyd County Campus 706-295-6908
Brittany Elrod Disability Services Coordinator Walker /Catoosa County Campuses 706-764-3799
John Lassiter Director, Library Services Floyd County Campus 706-295-6511
Dr. Ginger Mathis Associate VP, Academic Affairs Walker County Campus 706-764-3833
Dr. Mindy McCannon Vice President, Academic Affairs Floyd County Campus 706-295-6846
Marty Moorehead Tutoring Coordinator Floyd County Campus 706-295-6440
Sheila Parker ADA Coordinator/Interpreter Floyd, Gordon & Polk Campuses 706-295-6517
Dennis Thomas Director, Information Technology Walker County Campus 706-764-3859
Kevan Watkins Disability Services Coordinator Whitfield Murray Campus 706-272-2966
Gina Whaley Webmaster Walker County Campus 706-764-3683
Sharon Wilson GVTC/Online Course Coordinator Walker County Campus 706-764-3526
Campus Managers
Donna Baldwin Campus Manager Polk County Campus 678-757-2636
Leigh Ann Pettigrew Campus Manager Catoosa County Campus 706-935-1125
Donna Scott Campus Manager Floyd County Campus 706-295-6277
Johna Jenkins Campus Manager Gordon County Campus 706-378-1714
Jennifer Watkins Campus Manager Walker County Campus 706-764-3516
Vacant Campus Manager Whitfield Murray Campus
Deans of Academic Affairs
Tom Bojo Dean, Academic Affairs Gordon/Polk County Campus 706-378-1715
Dr. Michael Fennell Dean, Academic Affairs Walker County Campus 706-764-3574
Denise Grant Executive Director of Nursing Walker County Campus 706-764-3532
Dr. Ginger Mathis Dean, Academic Affairs Whitfield Murray Campus 706-272-2960
Frank Pharr Dean, Academic Affairs Floyd County Campus 706-295-6881
Dr. Jodie Vangrov Dean, General Education Gordon County Campus 706-378-1753
Barry Williams Dean, Academic Affairs Floyd County Campus 706-295-6987
Administrative Services (fees and payments)
Cynthia Plunkett Fees and Payments Floyd & Polk Campuses 706-295-6369
Kelly Barnes VP, Administrative Services Floyd County Campus 706-295-6946
Wanda Moore-Moon Director, Accounting Walker County Campus 706-764-3553
LaToya Porter Fees and Payments Walker County Campus 706-764-3552
Deborah Tomlinson Fees and Payments Gordon County Campus 706-378-1724
Student Affairs
Lori Gregor Testing and Career Counseling Walker County Campus 706-764-3581
Stephen Andersen Executive Director, Financial Aid Floyd County Campus 706-295-6936
Robin Ayers Assistant Registrar Floyd County Campus 706-295-6937
Donna Baldwin Director, Student Affairs Polk Murray Campus 706-272-2971
Sonya Briscoe Special Populations Coordinator Floyd County Campus 706-295-6932
Marilyn Grandstaff Graduation Specialist Walker County Campus 706-764-3512
Lucy Hale WIOA Coordinator Floyd County Campus 706-295-6935
Michelle Jackson Assistant Registrar Walker County Campus 706-764-3513
Johna Jenkins Director, Student Affairs Gordon County Campus 706-378-1714
Selena Magnusson Registrar Floyd County Campus 706-295-6866
David McBurnett Coordinator, Student Affairs Floyd County Campus 706-295-6933
Leigh Ann Pettigrew Recruiter Walker County Campus 706-764-3677
Stuart Phillips Vice President, Student Affairs Floyd County Campus 706-295-6868
Donna Scott Director, Student Affairs Floyd County Campus 706-295-6277
David Stephenson Athletic Coordinator Walker County Campus 706-764-3814
Dione Waddington Student Life Coordinator Walker County Campus 706-764-3821
Jennifer Watkins Director, Student Affairs Walker County Campus 706-764-3516
Dr. Jan Webb Student Navigator Gordon County Campus 706-378-1752
Career Services
Diane Guinn Career Services Coordinator Walker County Campus 706-764-3596
Kristen Kinsey Career Services Coordinator Floyd County Campus 706-295-6751
Catoosa County Campus
Floyd County Campus

Gordon County Campus

Polk County Campus
Walker County Campus
Whitfield Murray Campus
Catoosa County Campus 706-965
Floyd County Campus 706-295-6515
Gordon County Campus 706-624-1194
Polk County Campus 678-757-2659
Walker County Campus 706-764-3804
Whitfield Murray Campus 706-272-2913
Campus Safety and Security
Bill Byars Director, Safety and Security Floyd County Campus 706-295-6552
Campus Safety Office Floyd County Campus 706-295-6552
Campus Safety Office Gordon County Campus 706-624-1115
Campus Safety Office Polk County Campus 770-684-7238
Campus Safety Office Walker County Campus 706-764-3678
Campus Safety Office Whitfield Murray Campus 706-272-2966